Nevada's Fajardo, Arendse Named to Watch Lists

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- College Football Performance Awards recently announced its 2013 CFPA Offensive Awards Watch List, and two Nevada stars earned spots on the list. Cody Fajardo earned a spot on the 2013 CFPA Quarterback Trophy Watch List, while Kolby Arendse earned a spot on the 2013 CFPA Tight End Trophy Watch List.

"Congratulations to Cody Fajardo and Kolby Arendse on earning spots on the 2013 CFPA Offensive Awards Watch List," said CFPA Executive Director Brad Smith. "Head Coach Brian Polian's offense is positioned for success in 2013."

Former Nevada star and San Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick earned the 2010 CFPA Elite Quarterback Trophy.

All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration. More than 130 CFPA recipients have signed professional contracts, and twenty-one have been first-round NFL Draft selections.

The full list of 2013 CFPA recipients will be announced on January 8, 2014.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 210893031 -
Gray Television, Inc.