Pack Basketball Schedule Released

By: Nevada Email
By: Nevada Email

RENO, Nev. – The University of Nevada announced its men’s basketball schedule today. The 2013-14 schedule includes five games on national television and 16 home games at Lawlor Events Center.

The five national television broadcasts come in Mountain West play. CBS Sports Network will carry the Jan. 8 game at UNLV and the Feb. 15 contest at New Mexico. The Feb. 8 game at San Diego State along with home contests with New Mexico and UNLV will be shown on ESPN3. Additional games may be selected for television broadcast.

The Wolf Pack opens the season with an exhibition home game with Montana Tech on Nov. 4. Pacific is the first of six nonconference home games on Nov. 8. A three game road swing to California has the Pack at Cal Poly, San Francisco and Cal State Bakersfield in the middle of November.

Nevada plays four games in the Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational, two in Reno and two at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas. Chattanooga and Morehead State play at Lawlor Nov. 22 and 24. The final two games of the invitational are against two squads that qualified for the NCAA Championship last season, UCLA on Thanksgiving and Missouri the next day, Nov. 28-29.

A second nonconference swing to California in December has the Pack at UC Davis on Dec. 7 and California on Dec. 10. The final three games of 2013 are Omaha, Iona and Long Beach State in Reno.

The 18-game conference schedule gets underway on Jan. 1 at San Jose State. There are eight MW games the first month of the conference schedule. In addition to SJSU the Pack travels to UNLV, Fresno State and Wyoming. Home games are with Wyoming, Utah State, Boise State and Colorado State.

Another eight game conference schedule in February has Nevada hosting Air Force, Fresno State and San Jose State. The five road games are at Utah State, San Diego State, New Mexico and Air Force.

In an eight day stretch to end the regular season in March the Pack hosts New Mexico, travels to Boise State and hosts UNLV.

With the 18-game schedule the Pack will not host San Diego State or travel to Colorado State this season.

The MW Championship is at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, March 12-15.

Men's basketball season tickets are now on sale and start at just $185. Secure your season tickets today by calling (775) 348-PACK or by visiting NevadaWolfPack.com.

2013-2014 Wolf Pack Men's Basketball Schedule

Nov. 8 Friday Pacific Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 12 Tuesday at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. TBA
Nov. 15 Friday at San Francisco San Francisco, Calif. TBA
Nov. 18 Monday at Cal State Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif. TBA
Nov. 22-29 Continental Tire Las Vegas Invitational
Nov. 22 Friday Chattanooga Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 24 Sunday Morehead State Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 28 Thursday vs. UCLA Las Vegas, Nev. 4:30 p.m.
Nov. 29 Friday vs. Missouri Las Vegas, Nev. 5:30 p.m.
Dec. 7 Saturday at UC Davis Davis, Calif. 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 10 Tuesday at California Berkley, Calif. TBA
Dec. 14 Saturday Omaha Reno, Nev. TBA
Dec. 22 Sunday Iona Reno, Nev. TBA
Dec. 28 Saturday Long Beach State Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 1 Wednesday San Jose State* San Jose, Calif. TBA
Jan. 4 Saturday Wyoming* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 8 Wednesday at UNLV* Las Vegas, Nev. 6:15 p.m. CBSSN
Jan. 11 Saturday Utah State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 14 Tuesday Boise State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 22 Wednesday at Fresno State* Fresno, Calif. TBA
Jan. 25 Saturday at Wyoming* Laramie, Wyo. TBA
Jan. 29 Wednesday Colorado State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Feb. 1 Saturday Air Force* Reno, Nev. TBA
Feb. 5 Wednesday Utah State* Logan, Utah TBA
Feb. 8 Saturday San Diego State San Diego, Calif. TBA ESPN3
Feb. 12 Wednesday Fresno State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Feb. 15 Saturday New Mexico* Albuquerque, N.M. TBA CBSSN
Feb. 18 Tuesday San Jose State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Feb. 22 Saturday Air Force* Colorado Springs, Colo. TBA
March 2 Sunday New Mexico* Reno, Nev. TBA ESPN3
March 5 Wednesday Boise State* Boise, Idaho TBA
March 8 Saturday UNLV* Reno, Nev. 7:05 p.m. ESPN3

Mountain West Conference Tournament
Mar. 12 Wednesday MW Championship Las Vegas
Mar. 13 Thursday MW Championship Las Vegas
Mar. 14 Friday MW Championship Las Vegas
Mar. 15 Saturday MW Championship Las Vegas


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 219982191