Pack Basketball Releases 2014-15 Schedule

By: Nevada Email
By: Nevada Email

RENO, Nev. – The University of Nevada’s 2015 nine-game Mountain West men’s basketball schedule has been released by the conference office and combined with the earlier announced nonconference schedule gives the Wolf Pack 16 home games this season. Five MW games will be nationally televised as will the home game with California and neutral site contest with Seton Hall. Additional television games may be added and times for all the games have yet to be determined.

San Diego State, the defending regular season MW Champions and New Mexico the MW Tournament Champions will both be making trips to Reno this season. Intrastate rival UNLV comes to Lawlor Events Center on either Jan. 27 or 28. The Pack won both games from the Rebels last season.

Nevada received a bye the first week of the conference season and hosts Air Force on Jan. 4 to begin MW play. The Pack plays intrastate rival UNLV twice in January traveling to Las Vegas the 7th and either 27th or 28th at home. CBS Sports Network will carry the road game and the home contest will air on ESPNU and ESPN3. The date of the home UNLV game will be set at a later date by ESPN.

Fresno State and Utah State also come to Lawlor Events Center in January. The Pack makes trips to Colorado State, Fresno State and Wyoming the first month of the season.

The Pack plays four home and four road games in February. A home game set to air on ESPNU or ESPN3 versus San Diego State gets the month started. The Aztecs did not play in Reno last season as the Pack played SDSU just once on the road. A two-game road swing has Nevada at San Jose State and Utah State before hosting New Mexico in the only meeting between the two schools this season. The UNM game will air on ESPNU or ESPN3.

The second meeting of the season with Wyoming is set for Feb. 17 at home. The only matchup with Boise State is a road contest on Feb. 25 followed by a trip to Air Force. February concludes at home versus San Jose State.

Nevada’s final home game is Mar. 4 versus Colorado State and the final regular season game is Mar. 7 at San Diego State. CBS Sports Network will televise the SDSU game.

The MW Championship is Mar. 11-14 in Las Vegas at the Thomas & Mack Center on the UNLV campus.

2014-2015 Wolf Pack Basketball Schedule:

Nov. 8 Sat. Cal State San Marcos (Exh.) Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 15 Sat. Cal Poly Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 17 Mon. Adams State Reno, Nev. TBA
Nov. 21-24 Fri.-Mon. Ezybonds Global Payments US Virgin Islands Paradise Jam
Nov. 21 Fri. vs. Seton Hall 1:00 p.m. PT CBS Sports Network
Nov. 22 or 23 Sat. or Sun. vs. Clemson or Gardner Web TBA
Nov. 24 Mon. vs. TBA TBA
Nov. 29 Sat. Omaha Omaha, Neb. TBA
Dec. 3 Wed. Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. TBA
Dec. 7 Sun. California Reno, Nev. TBA CBS Sports Network
Dec. 10 Wed. Northwest Christian Reno, Nev. TBA
Dec. 13 Sat. Cal State Fullerton Reno, Nev. TBA
Dec. 18 Thu. Pacific Stockton, Calif. TBA
Dec. 22 Mon. Marshall Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 4 Sun. Air Force* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 7 Wed. at UNLV* Las Vegas, Nev. TBA CBS Sports Network
Jan. 10 Sat. Fresno State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 14 Wed. at Colorado State* Fort Collins, Colo. TBA
Jan. 20 Tue. Utah State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Jan. 24 Sat. at Fresno State* Fresno, Calif. TBA
Jan. 27 or 28 Tue. or Wed. UNLV* Reno, Nev. TBA ESPNU/ESPN3
Jan. 31 Sat. at Wyoming* Laramie, Wyo. TBA
Feb. 4 Wed. San Diego State* Reno, Nev. TBA ESPNU or ESPN3
Feb. 7 Sat. at San Jose State* San Jose, Calif. TBA
Feb. 11 Wed. at Utah State* Logan, Utah TBA
Feb. 14 Sat. New Mexico* Reno, Nev. TBA ESPNU or ESPN3
Feb. 17 Tue. Wyoming* Reno, Nev. TBA
Feb. 21 Sat. at Boise State* Boise, Idaho TBA
Feb. 25 Wed. at Air Force* Colorado Springs, Colo. TBA
Feb. 28 Sat. San Jose State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Mar. 4 Wed. Colorado State* Reno, Nev. TBA
Mar 7 Sat. at San Diego State* San Diego, Calif. TBA CBS Sports Network
Mar. 11-14 Wed.-Sat. MW Championship Las Vegas, Nev. TBA

*MW Game


KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 269258021 - kolotv.com/a?a=269258021
Gray Television, Inc.