Fajardo, Galas, Dobrich and McNeal Named Captains

By  | 

RENO, Nev. – In voting by the team, seniors Cody Fajardo, Matt Galas and Jonathan McNeal along with junior Jordan Dobrich were named captains of the 2014 Nevada football team, second-year coach Brian Polian announce today.

Fajardo and Dobrich are repeat choices as each was voted a captain last season. This is the first captain honor for Galas, a three-year starter at center, and McNeal, a linebacker who led the team in tackles last season.

Polian also announced Sunday that freshmen Hunter Fralick and Asauni Rufus have added to the team’s leadership committee. And junior linebacker Trevor Taft, who is coming off a strong fall camp, will be the team’s inaugural Alpha Wolf and will wear jersey No. 1 against Southern Utah on Saturday.