Umpires Blow Another Call In ALCS

By: AP Email
By: AP Email

ANAHEIM, Calif. (AP) - Uh, oh. There was another missed call in Game 5 of the American League championship series.

Umpire Dale Scott ruled that New York's Johnny Damon was out on a hard grounder to Angels first baseman Kendry Morales in third inning of Thursday night's game. TV replays showed Damon was clearly safe on Morales' toss to pitcher John Lackey covering the bag.

Umpires have made several mistakes in the first two rounds of the postseason. Scott also made an errant ruling in Game 4 on a pickoff play.

Damon was clearly frustrated after Scott's latest missed call, and Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira and manager Joe Girardi also protested.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 65693997