Lagano Wins Nationwide Race

By: AP Email
By: AP Email

JOLIET, Ill. (AP) - Joey Logano has won the Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland Speedway for his third win of the season.

Logano passed Kyle Busch with 25 laps left Friday night, then held him off over the final 10 laps. The 19-year-old Logano, the youngest winner in Sprint Cup history, did not make a late pit stop to get fresh tires. The gamble paid off.

Logano also won Nationwide races at Kentucky Speedway and Nashville, Tenn.

Busch was second. Brian Vickers, Jason Leffler and Kevin Harvick round out the top five.

Busch kept his overall points lead over pole winner Carl Edwards.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 50506462 -
Gray Television, Inc.