Bodine Becomes First 5-Time Winner At Texas

By  | 

FORT WORTH, Texas (AP) - Todd Bodine bypassed a chance to refuel on the final pit stop Friday night, and still had enough to win the fastest NASCAR Truck Series race ever at Texas.

Bodine became the winningest driver for any series at Texas, winning his fifth truck race at the 1½-mile, high-banked track.

In a race with only two cautions, Bodine won with an average speed of 152.282 mph. He finished 1.32 seconds ahead of Matt Crafton, who took the season points lead from Ron Hornaday Jr. Colin Braun was a distant third, 10.3 seconds back.