Kyle Busch Wins at Iowa Speedway

By  | 

NEWTON, Iowa (AP) - Kyle Busch won the NASCAR Camping World
Series East-West combination race Sunday at Iowa Speedway, easily
holding off 2008 winner Brian Ickler.

Coming off the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race on Saturday night in North Carolina, Busch took the pole and led 168 of the 200 laps in his Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. With the victory, he earned a spot in the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown.

David Mayhew was third, followed by Jeffrey Earnhardt, Paulie Harraka, Brett Moffitt, Brett Thompson, Jesus Hernandez, Jason
Bowles and Johnny Borneman.

The event, the Long John Silver's 200, is the only combination race between the NASCAR Camping World Series East and West with
championship points at stake.