Wooden Award Finalists Announced

By: AP Email
By: AP Email

DeJuan Blair of Pittsburgh, Blake Griffin of Oklahoma and Tyler Hansbrough of North Carolina are finalists for the John R. Wooden Award as the men's college basketball player of the year.

Maya Moore of Connecticut and Courtney Paris of Oklahoma are
finalists for the women's award. The winners will be announced
Friday at the Los Angeles Athletic Club.

Hansbrough and North Carolina were set to play Michigan State for the national championship Monday night in Detroit.

Moore and her UConn teammates will play Louisville for the women's national title Tuesday night in St. Louis.

KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 42556757 - kolotv.com/a?a=42556757
Gray Television, Inc.