Jordan Highlites Hall of Fame Finalists

By  | 

Michael Jordan, John Stockton and David Robinson are among 16 finalists for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

NBA coaches Don Nelson and Jerry Sloan and Rutgers women's coach
C. Vivian Stringer also made the cut on Friday from a field of 164
nominees, as did former NBA stars Dennis Johnson, Chris Mullin and
Bernard King and two-time WNBA MVP Cynthia Cooper.

"I'll step out on a limb and speak for all of them and say
thank you," said Robinson, the former San Antonio stalwart and
lone finalist who attended the announcement during NBA All-Star
Game festivities. "We understand the honor that goes along with
being nominated. We know everyone doesn't get in."

The election announcement will be on April 6 at the NCAA Final
Four in Detroit, with enshrinement in September at the Hall of Fame
in Springfield, Mass.