APTRA Announces Mark Twain Awards for Broadcasters

By: AP Email
By: AP Email

PASADENA, Calif. (AP) - The Associated Press Television-Radio Association honored broadcast journalists from 13 western states Saturday with the APTRA Mark Twain Awards.

The Stan Chambers Award for Extraordinary Achievement went to KTTV Los Angeles reporter Hal Eisner.

KTVU, Oakland, won the award for television station of the year and KCBS radio, San Francisco, won for radio station of the year.

The Pat Davis Radio Reporter of the Year awards went to Bret Burkhart of KGO, San Francisco, and Lance Orozco of KCLU, Ventura/Santa Barbara. The Chris Harris Reporter of the Year award for television went to Monte Francis of KNTV, San Francisco.

The Mark Twain awards were judged by AP broadcasters in North Carolina, Indiana and Illinois.

The awards were presented Saturday at the Pasadena Convention Center.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 212680931 - kolotv.com/a?a=212680931
Gray Television, Inc.