Celebrities, Historical Luminaries Enter California Hall Of Fame

From novelist John Steinbeck to comedian Milton Berle, a new crop of achievers is being inducted tonight into the California Hall of Fame started by First Lady Maria Shriver.

Big names chosen this year by Governor Schwarzenegger include
Elizabeth Taylor, Tiger Woods and Willie Mays.

All three will accept their awards at tonight's ceremony in Sacramento.

The others are wilderness photographer Ansel Adams, Apple co-founder Steve Jobs, winemaker Robert Mondavi, actress Rita Moreno, Jackie Robinson, who broke baseball's color barrier, polio vaccine inventor Jonas Salk, former California Governor Earl Warren and John Wayne.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KOLO-TV 4850 Ampere Drive Reno, NV 89502
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12185526 - kolotv.com/a?a=12185526
Gray Television, Inc.