Crowded Field for Mayoral Race

MGN Online
By  | 

RENO -- The filing period for running for public office came to a close Friday afternoon with a great deal of candidates for Reno mayor.

Nineteen people are running for mayor. The list will be narrowed down to just two when the June 10th primary takes place. The candidates are:
Aiazzi, DeLores
Avery, Robert
Berkbigler, Marsha
Bertrand, Michael James
Burke, Sean
Dehne, Chad
Fitzgerald, Tom
Flemming, Brian Lee
Fromelius, Eric D
Holland, Erik
Lorton, Eddie
Markel, Mark
Pasalich, Ian
Perri, Tony
Pezonella, Raymond "Pez"
Reno, Charles "Chuck"
Schieve, Hillary
Silver, Idora
Stark, Ken

Mayor Cashell is leaving due to term limits.